By encouraging the financial support of businesses and individuals, the Decatur Parks Foundation enhances the Park District’s facilities, parks, and programs, which spur economic development and improve our quality of life. The Foundation board is comprised of compassionate individuals who feel strongly about the mission and values of the Decatur Park District.

Board of Directors

Jim Schwarz, President
Dr. William Van Alstine, Vice-President
Mindy Chadwick, Secretary
Rod Schanefelt, Treasurer
Chris Riley, Park Board Liaison
Stacey Young, Park Board Liaison
Erv Arends
Natalie Beck
Brandy Brown
Brian Byers
Cindy Deadrick-Wolfer
Tom Hostetler
Kara Demirjian-Huss
Dr. Stephen Huss
Kara Johnston
Judy Locke
Kitty McCarthy
James Neff
Bruce Nims
Michelle Reynolds